Believethechild's Blog


Its almost 3am and I cant sleep (again).

Its almost 3am and I cant sleep (again).

I took my sleeping tablets almost 3 hours ago and they still havent worked.

I dont know why I care so much about whats happened to this kid but I do. Reading her text messages again tonite has reopened it all for me. She was so vaunrable and scared and she pleaded with me not to report her rape. At first I promised I wouldnt but then when she sent me a text that night saying she though she was gonna be raped that night I had no choice but to report it.

I could not leave her to be raped again – who could have done that?

She predicted all along how her family would smother her and lie to the police. She predicted that no one would beleive her and she predicted nothing would happen and to my deep regret and horror she was right.

As soon as I reported it within days her mother had started telling my villagers that I had put her up to it and inteneded to split her mother and step father (the rapist) up but thats plain mad coz I didnt hardly know them. Why on earth would I wanna do that, what would be my motive?

Of course, everyone beleived her and I was driven out of my lovely home over night and it still sits there full of my life times possesions (thats if the locals havn’t been in and wrecked it).

It was a diversion of course, a smle screen to get everyone attention off the step father who the mother still deeply loves.

The sad thing is there is a clear cycle of abuse in this family.

The mother was physiccly abused as a child by her mother who used to hit her so hard it made her teath rattle. I know this coz the childs mother came to me and told me during a secret heart to heart while the Step dad was at work, She also told me that the step dad had never bothered with the child as it wasnt his and he was only intertested in his own son with the child mother (the childs step brother who the child reports just stays at her all day and blames her for blaming his dad.

the child gran abuses the child be caling her a f^^king selfish little bitch and worse. the child hinted that hr gran wacks her also. Then there is the child real father (she shant seen him since she was one year old). He used to beat the child mother up so badly she need hosiptal – she left him and now ended up with the kids step father who rapes her. Its a classic cycle but yet the authorities do nothing and left the kid in danger.

I am finding it hard to live with my feelings, why do i care so much and why is it eating me up?

Why dio I get these reocurring night mares nite after nite.

I am constantly on edge and my nerves are shot to hell.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

